First Annual FreeSO Awards 2018

Discussion in 'Player Properties and Events' started by JWofles, Feb 17, 2018.

  1. JWofles

    JWofles Active Member


    Just in case you weren't aware, tomorrow is the first Annual Freeso Awards (AFA)! While the votes have already been collected, and the winners decided, you are still very much welcome to come to the Town Hall tomorrow and join in on the fun. The night will include the awards ceremony, and lots of partying afterwards in the town hall!

    The times for the event are as follows:
    - 21:00 CET
    - 20:00 UTC
    - 15:00 EST
    - 14:00 CST
    - 12:00 PST
    You'll also be notified an hour before on the FreeSO discord. When the event is happening, there'll be a spotlight at the Town Hall, which is in the middle of Sunrise Crater, on the top of the central mountain. The Town Hall has an increased player limit (128), so hopefully we can fit everybody in, but if you're not able to join the lot or you're busy tomorrow evening- don't worry! All the highlights and that good stuff will be posted on the Discord as well so you can catch up on the event.

    Hope to see you there! ;)
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2018
    Alonzo and Raeven like this.
  2. JWofles

    JWofles Active Member

    One last big thank you to everyone who watched or participated in the awards evening yesterday! Special thanks to all the admins, and anyone who helped out (taking screenshots, writing lists), you helped the night be a success. We can't wait to see what next year brings and we'll see you then!

    For anybody that missed the awards night or wants to look back on it, below you can find the winners, photos and hopefully soon a video of the event, enjoy!
    Special thanks to people in discord during the event like Akifami, Saffrom, Zoing, and others who kept people informed during the event and took pictures, you helped a bunch! Also thanks to M.O.M.I Raeven for recording the event :)


    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Brittney - Master Skiller
    Teardrop - Best Roomie
    Mythicrose - Serenades Galore
    Simown - Most Artistic Sim
    Victoriana - #1 Freeloader
    Joseth - Party Animal
    Hillary Benson - Most Iconic
    Alonzo - Gotta Make Jams
    Draven - Compulsive Gambler
    Die - Tombstone Generator
    Shug - Online 24/7
    Curtis - Bot your Average Bear-Sim
    Maria Cormane - Host/Hostess With The Most-ess
    ??? - Virtuous Virtuoso
    Alonzo - Heartbed Abuser
    Amy Johnson - 2 SASSY 4 U
    Marie - Style Maniac
    Spooky - Richest Sim Award
    Granny Mabel - Granny/Grandpa of the Year

    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Sparkling's Estate - Best Service Lot
    Frederick's Guest House - Best Residence Lot
    Vergille's Monster Disco - Best Entertainment Lot
    Pappy's Triple C Plus - Best Skill Lot
    Paprika's Old Town Stores - Best Shopping Lot
    Grigor's Sweet - Best Romance Lot
    Jones's Hedge Maze - Best Offbeat Lot
    Lucy Nicolas's Little Garden - Best Welcome Lot
    Synamin's Majestic Money Garden - Best Money Lot
    MonotoneTim's Substandard Hotel - Best Games Lot
    Sparkling's Estate - Best Designed Lot

    (Photo Album)

    The event started around 8pm (GMT), and the Town Hall quickly reached its limit of 128 players

    Everybody took their seats wherever they could for the exciting event.

    Maria did a quick speech with some touching words about FreeSO's progress, and then invited the developer (Rhys) onto the stage.

    He thanked everyone, and started off the awards!

    Below are various images of the night, however you can find many more right here.
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Last edited: Feb 25, 2018
    mrpenguinb, Alonzo and Vimpsee like this.
  3. JWofles

    JWofles Active Member

    Last edited: Feb 26, 2018
    Tirea and AquilaSim like this.

Share This Page