Version 0.1.19

Discussion in 'Releases' started by Afr0, Jul 29, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gergo1025

    gergo1025 New Member

    I don't no... But working with the default username/password
    else... default username/password, after the charactermenu:
    tso load másolata.png
    me too
    (Win7 x64, 0.1.20)

    Edit: myUSERNAME, myPASSWORD:
    tso6.png
  2. Ben

    Ben Member

    Hmm, whenever I try and install it, it crashes at 50% after the character creation screen and then I cant open the Project dollhouse client until reinstalling everything.

    Not sure if I'm doing something wrong or if something is faulty
  3. Tori Sim

    Tori Sim Active Member

    Sigh... updated the client 1.20, verified ip address, I know I must be doing something wrong but it seems to be stuck at 25% when I log in. But I have access to the Simantics & Lot Debug ... any ideas? thank you :) :D:p
  4. Afr0

    Afr0 Well-Known Member

    Server crashed because someone tried retiring a character that had already been retired!
    Fixed now.
  5. Blayer98

    Blayer98 Active Member

    lol Sim Logic. :p

    There's still a problem with map view. crashes at 50%.
  6. rocketmaster

    rocketmaster New Member

    Client crashes when trying to log in.
  7. Blayer98

    Blayer98 Active Member

    At what part?
  8. rocketmaster

    rocketmaster New Member

    After selecting my sim.
  9. Blayer98

    Blayer98 Active Member

    it will because the map view has a problem with the East Jerome map.
  10. pisarz1958

    pisarz1958 Administrator Staff Member Moderator

    http://i.imgur.com/LETg3D8.jpg
    Just zooming out and... well, I'm back to map view and can't get back, lol.

    Cool stuff, it's buggy but there is a huge progress so that's great.
  11. Blayer98

    Blayer98 Active Member

    You press the + button again XD
  12. SoraTSO

    SoraTSO Active Member

    For some reason I cannot get into Lot Debug mode. Anybody having the same problems?
  13. RHY3756547

    RHY3756547 FreeSO Developer Staff Member Moderator

    I'll download the release on my laptop and see if the lot debug mode works.
  14. thercfr3ak

    thercfr3ak New Member

    Come on man , I can't have a chance to see the TSO. Always stuck at 25% or the old time I was stuck at entering the world in 50%.
  15. RHY3756547

    RHY3756547 FreeSO Developer Staff Member Moderator

    Things appear to be working fine for me. Remember that this version has the experimental room portal routing, which will make it nigh on impossible to test anything in the house (doors don't quite work correctly yet so sims get stuck routing through them)
    upload_2014-8-1_19-48-18.png
    upload_2014-8-1_19-51-43.png
    upload_2014-8-1_19-53-2.png

    Group serve almost works but the game crashes when the sim attempts to enter the kitchen door. I really should have done this before I started porting to monogame.

    Also lol @ my testing of the water tile still being there...
  16. RHY3756547

    RHY3756547 FreeSO Developer Staff Member Moderator

    Gameplay wise we only still have the single player lot debug available, which you can access from the login screen via a button at the top left.
  17. Remixful

    Remixful Active Member

    Nobody has answered me yet. PD Patcher does not work.
  18. SoraTSO

    SoraTSO Active Member

    Unfortunately you have re install TSO and project dollhouse. That's the best solution for this "Manifest" error.
  19. RHY3756547

    RHY3756547 FreeSO Developer Staff Member Moderator

    Don't reinstall TSO, just PD. The manifest error has existed for a long time, but I don't know how the patcher works so I can't fix it right now.
  20. RHY3756547

    RHY3756547 FreeSO Developer Staff Member Moderator

    Remember that to run the game objects we have to implement the entire SimAntics VM, so when something goes wrong it will usually go hilariously wrong. The way sitting works is surprisingly complicated as it takes into account a lot of different variables- the sim main interaction actually has a special branch to handle sims sitting while idle. I'm not sure what it's crashing on right now, but it's probably something to do with routing.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page